In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. Give specific reasons and example to support your answer.

In recent times, occupying guns at home has sparked great debates about whether doing this causes an increase in shooting rate or not. I do believe that having guns is a key factor that makes shooting rate rose since people with guns are likely to solve their problem with them. Moreover, other people might use them during an intensive argument or by an accident. To begin with, although several people who owning guns first say that those weapons would be used for self-protection only and perhaps would not be used, they often feel that it can deal with their problems. A strong reason for this is that using guns is an easy and fast short-term solution, so they slightly think that shooting is their optimal solution. For example, a recent study concluded that over 80% of criminal tough that after buying guns they would shoot only for self-defense and protecting the ones they love. Consequentially, people with guns are surly going to shoot somebody no matter what they think. Secondly, even if gun owners are not holding their weapons, other people such as their family member, children, and friends could grab those weapons and could shoot at them with their anger from an argument or could unintentional shoot them. For example, another research found that about 30% of the number of shooting occurred during an argument and the guns were not shot by owners; in addition, 10% of that are accidentally happened. Therefore, shooting performed by other people also play an important role in rising numbers of people injured or dead by guns. In conclusion, I completely agree that the number of shootings dramatically increasing is caused by increasing in gun ownership. The reasons for this is that the owner are going to use their guns to solve their problems and other people could accidentally or intentionally use their guns.