In some countries the criminal trials are shown on TV and the general public can watch them Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantage

It is irrefutable that as countries around the world continue to modernize and develop, the demand for fossil fuel such gas, oil and coal in industry, transportation and a corresponding need grow rapidly. Hence, the quests for finding and extracting new source in remote and untouched areas such as North Pole has intensified. However, opinions as to whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages vary considerably. Conservationists truly believe that the aforementioned attempts meet the needs have devastating impacts on Earth's ecosystem in a way that puts the future of the planet at risk. Proponents of new excavation of fossil fuel mention that the rapid growth of population that triggers the needs for fuels on the one hand, and industries' demand on the other hand, increased the consumption globally. Thereby, because the fossil fuels are the main source of energy in the world, finding new sources in remote areas is indispensable. Meanwhile, they believe that governments, in order to maintain political and social security need to put more efforts to discover and supply new resources to meet a dire need of fuels. For instance, in the world of politics, oil, as a Black gold, can change political equations in favour of supplier countries. In contrast, conservationists believe that finding new sources in pristine areas and an improper increase in fuel consumption poses environmental hazards. Pollution is a chronic and obvious example that negatively affects all kinds of species. For instance, soil erosion and water contamination, which occur due to new excavation, extraction and other related activities, have a devastating impact that needs to be dealt with. Meanwhile, consumption of such fuels increases greenhouse gases and carbon dioxide emissions that lead to climate change, which is arguably the greatest environmental challenge facing the planet. Opponents state that it is worthwhile to invest more in alternative energy source that is more eco-friendly and renewable like solar energy, wind power, plant oil. They believe that using and developing advanced technology such as hybrid cars and biofuels will reduce the contamination and help to keep biodiversity immune. To conclude, it seems that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Although there are unprecedented needs for fossil fuels, and maintaining political and social security is a crucial issue, it would be better to have a long-term insight, and invest in alternative energy source in order to keep our planet safe and a better place to live.