In some countries the criminal trials are shown on TV and the general public can watch them Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantage

nowadays, it is clearly seen that many criminal judgements are published on social media, especially on TV, which catch huge attention from the people. from my perspective, the benefits of this trend override the drawbacks. On the one hand, the court process showing on tv may cause some drawbacks for the government as well as the prisoners. It is true that the criminals have to take the responsibility for the crimes but many people argue that the governments have no right to take people’s life, even though they committed a felony. In further conflict, there will be a gap between the governments and the residents, thus the government will soon gain no supports. What is more, the prisoners are likely to be given bad image whether their criminal commitments are not so serious, this will cause them hardly to adapt back with the community. Although the negativeness are considerable, the positiveness are likely to override by some remarkable reasons. Admittedly, by judging the criminals on social media, the government can show off the political power to the citizens, the people will be afraid of carrying out a crime so that the crime rate would be reduced. This possitive change will lead people to a peaceful life. More importantly, in many countries, the justice are likely to be break by the interruption of money, the some unfair judgements are given. As the pedestrians can following the criminal trail on tv, every punishment will be based on laws and no more cheating, this may help the governments gain more trust from the people as well as supporting totally. In conclusion, despite there will be some disagreements from the people, this trend still benefit both the society and the government, which will help the country to accelerate the development of the country.