In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

In few parts of the world, individuals are accumulating more and more weight while their wellness and health are diminishing. This essay will firstly discuss, some of the reasons for this problem and then advice some measures that will help resolve this issue. For multiple reasons, the average body mass of individuals is growing rapidly. Firstly, a primary reason for this adverse effect is junk food. With more and more food chains and food applications, which are launched in the market for past few years, people are tempted towards consuming this kind of food because they are delicious. Although these meals taste great, they are hazardous to health as they contain lots of harmful ingredients such as fat, sugar, etc. , and consuming these products at regular intervals will undoubtedly cause health problems such as obesity. Another major factor contributing to this problem is work pressure. Because of the competition at job, people are working for longer durations due to which their sleeping patterns are changed and thereby rest and peace are hindered. Hence work pressure and sedentary food habits are the major factors that are contributing to ill health. However, there are several measures that people can take to avoid overweight and other problems related to health. One can have a controlled diet and replace junk food with nutritious food, such as fruits and raw vegetables, as they help alleviating fitness. Exercise is another solution for physical and mental wellbeing hence should be adopted as a part of a daily regime. Hence, healthy food habits and physical activity are keys to control majority of health problems. In conclusion, in order to conquer your body and mind, and overcome problems like obesity, diabetes and cardiac arrest balanced diet and workout are essential components of a daily regime.