The internet has made knowledge immediately available through computers and smartphones all over the world. Much of the information is free. Discuss the both advantages and drawbacks of this trend.

In this contemporary era, The Internet is revolutionising every aspect of life. Even more, most of the people got success with the help of this technology by gaining their knowledge from it. Like the two sides of a coin, it has both benefits and drawbacks which will elucidate in this essay. To embark upon, it has a plethora of advantages. Nowadays, everyone has the internet on their mobile, so they can easily access all types of knowledge from Google. For example, a person who wants to go into a new area and he does not know the directions, but he can use the Google map application and search the directions easily. Furthermore, The Internet is a good facility for everyone because these days most of the people prefer to use social media rather than the watching Televisions. Therefore, mostly all news is spreading through social websites due to an Internet. For instance, Recently the Government of the Punjab has given red alert to all districts about incoming floods because of heavy rain. So, these types of news spread like a fire on the internet and everyone gets this knowledge easily. On the other side of an argument, it can be irrefutable it has few negative factors as well. Like, we can search anything on the Internet. Thus, it has bad aspect for children. For example, The children can easily access some non-adults websites just by signing up the Gmail. Moreover, it has another thing is that it helps for crimes as well. For instance, many criminals are using internet calling system for doing crimes and police cannot trace their calls. Thus, criminals got success to complete their targets. To recapitulate, it can be concluded that, it is very wide technology all over the world. It has more positive factors than its drawbacks, but if we used it for good purposes not for crimes.