Immigration has a huge impact on the society. What are the main causes of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Immigration has a huge impact on the society, each year, several people decide to leave their home country and move to another place. This essay will discuss the reasons and consequences of immigration. To begin with, a major reason for immigration is a desire for better- life and a safer future. This is so because, some people from developing countries move to developed societies in search of better job opportunities which therefore, results in more income. Moreover, leaving in a wealthy country implies habiting in a stable economy, thus, your savings are safe and risk of losing it is minimal, therefore one's future is secured. For instance, annually, Medical professionals in Nigeria migrate to developed-countries in search of well paid job thus, having more income and saving towards future endeavour. However, in some instances, immigration causes problems resulting in negative consequences for immigrants and their countries of destination. Firstly, there are issues of language barrier, this could be seen when a refugee finds it difficult to speak a certain language, this then results in social isolation. Secondly, there may be adaptation issues, therefore, for some while immigrants may need to depend on asylum for food and medical check up and this could serve as a burden for the host country. Finally, highly skilled refugees may not get a good job thus, they have to manage menial jobs. To illustrate, an engineer who aspires to work in an automobile industry may not get the offer. Hence, he has to accept the role of being a sales person, which is below his expectations. In conclusion, although, individuals migrate to get better life. However, life after immigration may be challenging, therefore it is better to consider possible outcomes before leaving your homeland.