In some countries, some people are renting accommodation, while others are buying their own homes. Does renting accommodation have more advantages or more disadvantages than buying a place?

Most people are of the opinion that it is better to be brought up in the city, while others hold the view that the countryside is better. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both locations. To begin, a major advantage of raising a child in the city is that the child learns social and networking skills very early in life; these skills are important for survival. For example, a recent survey by some students in the psychology department of the university of Lagos showed that most people who spent their early lives in the urban areas find it very easy to make friends. However, one of the disadvantages of raising a youth in the urban areas is that there are high tendencies for that youth to be distracted. For example, I grew up in an urban area and I found it very hard to concentrate on my studies because there was always a party next door. On the other hand, the main benefit of bringing up a youth in the countryside is that the toddler is more focused and reserved; this is because there are less interesting things seeking his attention. To exemplify, my mother was raised in the suburbs and one skill she has that I admire, is the ability to set and achieve a task without being distracted. She believes this is as a result of her upbringing. On the other hand, bringing up a toddler in the countryside has the disadvantage of causing a young one to be withdrawn and lack social skills. In the example of my mother, she has few friends and finds it very difficult to relate with new faces. In summary, both locations have disadvantages and advantages with respect to bringing up a child. Nonetheless, the goal is to strike a balance in a toddler's life.