In some countries, some people are renting accommodation, while others are buying their own homes. Doe renting accommodation have more advantages or more disadvantages than buying a place?

Selecting a place to stay and whether to rent it or own it is a big decision to make. Many people prefer to own a house rather than living in a rented property, while there are others who choose to do to exactly the opposite. I believe owning a house has more advantages than renting an apartment. To begin with, people often rent a house because purchasing a property requires a great deal of money and the skyrocketing price in big cities makes it impossible for many to even dream to own a house. These people naturally rent an apartment. There are many advantages of living in a rented property. Firstly, the person does not have to pay a huge amount at a time and does not need to pay taxes and bear the cost of maintenance. Moreover, they can quickly change the place without giving it a thought, if there is an opportunity at the workplace, which requires relocation. In addition, the renovation of the apartment is the property owner’s responsibility and the tenants do not need to worry about it. On the contrary, owning a house gives a sense of personal achievement that tenants cannot enjoy. A house is a permanent asset and with time, its price increases. It also gives benefits to the owner if he wants to give it on rent, as it will generate a steady income. Additionally, the owner does not have to worry about someone is watching what he is doing to the house. For instance, we had to vacate our apartment all of a sudden at least thrice until we purchased our own house a decade earlier. This is a great freedom, which only house owners have. Besides, the owner can construct and decorate the house the way he likes. To conclude, renting a flat has some benefits but the overall freedom and monetary compensations house owners enjoy are far substantial and this is why every tenant dreams to own a house someday.