In some countries some criminal trials in law courts are shown on television so the general public can watch Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

The media keeps people informed by reporting the news. Multiple people consider newspapers as the most effective solution to get updated. In contrast, other supposes that other media are better for receiving intelligence. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints for the following reasons. During the 20th century, newspapers were a reliable source of news. Reporters and journalists of news agency must be trained for years to be qualified. Moreover, the news reported in newspapers are often trustworthy and professional. Qualified journalist knows how to organize and are able to use the best language for readers to understand easily. Newspapers can be found in printed or electronic forms. Therefore, with an affordable price, people can easily entry to newspapers and receive instruction, including health, society problems and lifestyle. Today, different newspapers are classified logically intro a variety of sections, readers can choose the content based on personal interests to decide which paper they prefer to purchase regularly. However, recent, years, besides the development of the Internet, people gradually prefer using social media to newspapers to receive information. Undoubtedly, other media such as electronic newspapers, social network and so on bring multiple benefits to people. There are often faster, interactive, and free access while people often pay a little money for newspapers. In addition, other media provides diverse information sources for readers instead of some reports in the newspapers. Furthermore, younger generation enjoys a short and quick news, also known as bite – size news. Social media is more suitable for them. Through the screens of smartphones and computers, readers can raise fast and interactive discussions. The writers can receive reactions from the readers to change contents and language to fit in on. Readers have access to multiple sources of news at the same time, so they can update more information in a short amount of time. On the other hand, social media often has some issues. People are taking advantage of social networking such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter to approach fake news, which has a detrimental effect on people’s minds, health and society. For example, while globe are facing up to SARS – CoV2, various people post unofficial news. There are not only make people confused, but also affect to the government directly. Readers should be careful when they access to social media and create reliable websites to believe in. In conclusion, professional newspapers and journalists are more reliable but the Internet is faster and more diverse. From my perspective, I consider media as an entertainment, transportation and choose newspapers to get knowledge.