In some countries, small town-centre shops are going out of business because people tend to drive to large out-of-town stores. As a result, people without cars have limited access to out-of-town stores, and it may result in an increase in the use of cars. Do you think the disadvantages of this change outweigh its advantages?

In some countries, more and more people are shopping in large stores outside of town, so many stores in the small town centre have faced with bankrupting. Moreover, people do not have a car will have trouble shopping at the outside shop and it can increase using of cars. Although this issue will have many benefits, I think the limitations can justify the advantages. On the one hand, shopping in large stores outside the town can have many advantages. To begin with, this helps businesses outside the city earn more profits, which can promote the development of many aspects of the remaining fields such as economy, tourism and so on. This causes that person less motivated to migrate to cities, which makes it easier to address the burden of population in the big cities. Furthermore, the out-of-town helps the vehicle industry grow, because people without cars will buy one to go to these outskirt stores. It leads to the promotion of economic growth here. On the other hand, I believe there are the majority of limitations to this issue. Initially, using cars to travel will cause the air pollution due to the large amount of carbon dioxide emitted into the atmosphere. For instance, there is a sheer volume of carbon is produced everyday lead to the greenhouse effects and destroy the ozone layers which cause the global warming and the severity of climate change. Besides, the traffic jam on the street outside town is a really serious problem. In addition, stuck on the road for a long time is time-consuming, may cause the traffic accidents in the rush hour. To sum up, there are some advantages of increasing in the use of cars in and out-of-town stores, personally, I still believe that this issue has the limitations outweigh the benefits