In some countries, people spend a lot of money on their pets. They buy special food for their cats or dogs, buy them toys and often pay high fees for medical treatment. Some people think this is a waste of time. What are the advantages and disadvantages of

In the contemporary era, people are affected by social networking both negatively and positively. In my opinion, social media can bring about more merits compared to any disadvantages it might create. Admittedly, there are some basic demerits of utilizing social networking. One potential risk of using social media is that society may become disjointed and fragmented if people spend more time online with people they have never met face-to-face and who they may be unlikely to meet in the future. The excess usage of social media can also have a negative impact on people’s health. For instance, it may lead to eye-related diseases. But if people spend a reasonable amount of time on social media, it can’t be a serious problem. Nevertheless, utilizing social networking platforms has brought tremendous upsides for the users. The first one is that social media tools such as face book and twitter provides a superb opportunity for anyone to collaborate and socialize with other people from anywhere. This reinforce communication skill of users. Another significant benefit of virtual world is promotion of educational competence. It is really straightforward to enhance your knowledge and educate from others who are expert and professionals via social networking regardless of your location. A more thriving business is another key benefit of social media. Social networking platforms and tools provides this great opportunity for individuals and companies to show their products so people from around the world can see and familiar with their advertisement and purchase their products. To summarize, despite several mentioned-above potential shortcomings of social media, I am of the opinion that the advantages of social networking far outweigh its negative aspects.