children should learn practical skills (cook, personal finance) in addition to their academic skills. Agree or disagree?

Studying online is becoming increasingly popular amongst the students, compared to traditional based classes. This essay will discuss why students are more interested to go for online studies rather than visiting classes, and what institutes can do to get them back to the classes. There are several reasons why children today prefer online education as an alternative to face-to-face classes. The primary reason is convenience for students, as they do not have to travel to an education centre for the lectures. Moreover, they save time by opting for the distance-learning course, as a result, they get more hours to study along with performing extra activities instead of investing time on travelling. The second reason would be the effectiveness through e-learning. Pupils can use the lectures to the fullest by reiterating them whenever they want, which helps them resolve doubts if they have any by listening lesson again. For instance, if a student needs to understand something that is missed during the first e-lecture, they can play the tutorial again to understand it. There are several schemes which educational bodies can imply to bring the students back to classes. Firstly, they can limit the number of online classes. For example, if a student wants to have an e-education they only get a part of lecture the rest they need to visit the college and have to finish. Secondly, institutions can provide the on-campus accommodation facilities at a reasonable cost, this will attract more students as their travelling time will reduce and they will be able to attend lectures at the college. In conclusion, the main reasons for opting e-learning is because it is convenient for far residing children as they can save and effective as it helps to resolve doubts by listening lectures as and when they want. However, the universities can attract more pupil by restricting e-training courses and by providing hostel facilities to all the students.