Nowadays more and more people spend too much money on their pets (dogs, cats and others), although there are better uses for this money.

In the era of technology, the trend of distance learning is booming across the globe. Every change has certain reasons, so the distance mode of education is no more an exception. But this tendency has also some problems for learners which I will discuss in my following paragraphs. The distinct feature of distance learning is that it facilitates a learner to learn from anywhere at his/her convenience and this is the reason why many more learners are fascinated to get enrolled in such programs. Moreover, it has proven a blessing for working people around the world, since it provides opportunities for the learners to have less interference in the professional life. It is an excellent alternative for those who look for improving their careers or who require some special form of training. Some people who want to gain professional degree or certificate of prestigious institutions and do not get the opportunity to physically join such institute due to want of finances or inter government permissions, also can make their dream true by studying through Open University. Where distance learning has a large number of advantages, it possesses some inherent challenges as well. Basic aspect being that it is not for everyone, since it presents inadequate or rather no physical contact with associate classmates and staff. In such learning programs, students do not need to attend regular lectures so their queries remain unsolved. Apart from that, many students left their course incomplete as they are not timely motivated as they are not in direct touch with their tutors. As per the latest survey conducted, there is a wide gulf between the numbers of students registered with open universities and the numbers of students out of them completed their degrees successfully. In short, because of time flexibility and other reasons, mostly working people are interested in joining distance learning programs, but the challenges involved in it is also a matter concern.