In some countries, people follow the latest fashion and hair styles. In your opinion what is influencing this? Is this a good or bad thing.

These days it is well know that people want to have the latest hair done, and wear what is in vogue globally. In my opinion, I think social media is one the factors that influence this development which is sometimes disadvantageous to many people. One of the major factors that pressurize people to wear clothes that are trending is the social media. This is because they want to imitate the celebrity they often see on their media pages. For example, a survey carried out by a group of researchers shows that ninety percent of teenagers nowadays desire to dress like the famous artist they love see on entertainment pages on their phone. This is as a result of choosing them as their role model. Another factor to consider is that some people want to look more attractive. In other words, they dress extraordinarily among their friends and colleagues so that they can be well respected and treated with high esteem. This is a negative development because it prevents many individuals to save adequately for the future. The reason is that they tend to divert funds that ought to be use to purchase landed properties, shares, into buying clothing items that depreciate within a short period of time. Consequently, they become stranded when they are no longer in paid employment or when they are old and cannot continue to work. In addition, this might lead some persons to illicit acts such as forging documents in the office, running into debts, in order to acquire money owing to the fact that they want to look superb. In conclusion, Although there is no doubt that some persons imitate modern day dressing. In my view entertainment industry is often the cause and this is not profitable to many individuals as it might lead them into inappropriate acts.