Famous people sometimes give their opinions on public topics. Is this a good thing?

Now a day, it is very common to see that the famous personalities expressing their views on the topics which are related to general people. In my opinion, I think it is a good thing to do and to certain extend I agree with it, however, there is a point which is worth looking for my disagreement. To begin with, there are two points which will clarify that why I agree with the given statement. Firstly, the famous personalities are known to everyone and the general public look at them as their role models, so if they are talking about something it will catch the people's attention and they will try to follow it. For instance, the latest movement that has started in India about "Healthy living" which is launched by the Government and the brand ambassador of it is one of the famous actor of Indian cinema, so his views are highly heard by the masses and because of which it has become a successful movement. Furthermore, if Someone with the name and the fame is talking about some public issues, it will not only get the national but also the international media attention and the common man's voice will be heard. On the other hand, the only reason for my disagreement is what if the famous person advocating for the people is not mature enough and gives his or her view which is in the favour of a certain group of people, it will affect the country as a whole. To conclude, I think it is good that the famous people are becoming more vocal and they are the voice of the general public, but we as an individual need to use our sense rather than blindly following them.