In some countries, most people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting.

Renting a house is becoming more popular than owning one. A few individuals opine that it is better to rent a house; however, others say that one should invest to buy their own home. This essay will demonstrate how it can be advantageous to rent a house and what problems one might face. The first and foremost advantage is location preference. For a middle-class person, it is not possible to buy a home amidst city, thereby they can easily rent it without worrying about their budget. Not only it is easy for them to commute to their workplaces but also it can save their precious time, which might have been wasted in traffic, instead. In addition to this, they are not accounted for maintenance that they might have been doing while staying in their own house and they are flooded with various options if they need to relocate either because of lack of amenities or their office is shifted somewhere else. To cite an instance, it has been widely seen that if people switch their jobs, they rent a new accommodation. It is irrefutable to say that having their own home is everyone's dream. People do feel uneasy in rented homes due to various reasons such as denial of the landlord to provide a PAN card for tax rebate, fixing varoius renovations related problems and paying the payment online. Owners, nowadays, are taking advantage of it and not listening to the any requests made by tenants. As per the survey conducted by 'The Times of India' in December 2018, 7 out of 10 people are struggling to get income tax rebate on account of their rented property as landlords are not providing them with PAN number. To conclude, renting a house is a favorable option if one wants to avoid traffic while driving to their office, nonetheless the same can be a problem when it comes to managing their tax rebate and other expenses such as maintenance.