In some countries more and more adults choose to continue to live with their parents after they graduate and have found jobs. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

There are different opinions in regard to the question of whether a person who has completed education and is able to earn money should live with his or her ancestors or not. This essay will put forward the notion that living with parents is not the best way for people to build their own life. An analysis of the influence of this phenomenon on adults will prove the above-stated position. The main reason why young people should live separately is that it is the best way to become an independent and responsible person. In fact, individuals who live apparently, are more successful both in their career and relationships. This is because they rely only on themselves in their everyday life and the responsibility develops. For example, they pay bills every month and plan their budget accordingly to it. Thus, they become more financially aware. Moreover, living with relatives may cause conflicts. As a matter of fact, parents always tend to control their children’s lives, no matter how old they are. They may tell what to do while a person has another point of view; hence, some negative effects may influence their relationships. While living separately they all have an opportunity to act on their own and are always elated to meet each other. In conclusion, I completely agree that the practice of living separately has more positive sides than negative ones. It helps to develop such positive traits as independence and responsibility. After analyzing the subject, it has become quite evident that living independently should be encouraged.