Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world Why is this What are the advantageous and disadvantageous of solar energy

Lifestyle has undergone many dramatic changes over a few decades. Presently, solar energy is being used in household and getting its ground in number of countries. As its renown as the third renewable energy after hydro and wind. Here, I would like to account for the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy. There are multifarious points to shore up advantages of solar energy. Forest and foremost, solar energy helps in controlling global warming. To demonstrate, fuel such as LPG gas and oil used in household create a massive pollution which effects global warming but solar energy is totally pollution free. Hence, it is environment friendly. Besides this, solar energy reduce the electricity bill at houses as we can generate electricity from solar energy. Moreover, solar energy is reliable for domestic house work. To be specific, everyone know the exact timing of sun rising and sun setting so they can better utilize the solar energy. Therefore, solar energy is very lucrative for every house. Further emphasizing on view point. There is not a single chance of monopoly on solar energy. For instance, sun provide its energy equally to whole world as a result, every individual can occupy its energy according to their needs and there are not any restriction on its use also. Therefore, its secure resource of energy for every person. Apart from this, solar energy creates more job for unemployed people. They can start manufacturing of solar lights, solar heat water system, installation and so on. On the contrary, there are some disadvantages of solar energy. Numerous point can be mentioned to criticise the solar energy. Initially, its well known that sun does not shine during the whole day. Therefore, during the night time creating energy from sunlight seems infeasible. Consequently, overcasting also reduce the chances of energy generation during the winter days especially. Besides this, storage is also a big hazard for solar energy because it is difficult to store a large amount of energy for a long time. Consequently, it appears more costly to apply solar energy system for a common man. To recapitulate, solar energy helps to conserve other sources of energy and make it surplus. Government should encourage such type of technology to uplift the living standard as well as to save the environment from global warming.