Nowadays, there are many television advertisements aimed at children. What are the effect of these advertisements on children? Should TV advertisement be controlled?

It is said that there are plenty of advertisements target interest at children. From my perspective, this phenomenon could bring negative effects on children, and government should implement a law that control advertisement companies. There are several negative influences for kids if they exposed in many commercials ads. Children are easily been persuaded by ads that hock their curiosity, those advertisements always provide attracting contents that make children eager to have the product, regardless whether they really need them or not. For example, some children would ask their parents to buy the newest video games for them, although they have already the old one, because they have influenced by advertisements that tell them the newest one is the best. Therefor, in my opinion, government should controlled the advertisements, especially those ads aim at kids. Firstly, children are too young to distinguish that there curiosity to the product is been controlled by marketing strategies, they would think that owing the newest products is common in every families. By controlling the ads that influence kids, we could avoid commercials companies convey the error value to children. Secondly, by stopping the ads that make kids to ask their parents to buy products for them, could also benefits the parents. This could release the parent' s stress, since they do not have to explain to their kids why they could not buy new toys for them, if there children do not exposed in commercial ads. In conclusion, there are many negative effects that exposed kids in TV advertisements, by controlling the ads that aimed at children could avoid children form an error value and release the stress of parents.