in some countries it is now illegal to reject someone applying for a job because of his or age. do you think this a positive or negative development.

Age is the matter of mind, if you do not mind it doesn't matter, so aging would never become a hindrance in the completion of successful job nevertheless it is a physical one. I agree to consider this as an illegal act, in fact, I believe it to be a positive development as only it does not give a chance to more people to showcase their talent, but also provide an opportunity to grow in different fields of life irrespective of their age. This essay will explore how these important factors will potentiate my stance. As a matter of fact, most people are not aware of their real talent at an early age. They come to know about their potentials after exposure to certain factors like better educational facilities and enriched environment. If they are not allowed to do jobs at a later stage in life, just because of their age, that would be a great injustice or a cruelty in fact. For example, CEO of Apple Company was fifty years of age when hired, and he is doing wonders for his company. Moreover, if there was an age barrier, he wouldn't be able to get this job. Thus, it is self explanatory not to consider age as a hindrance in the way of success. It is a truth universally acknowledged that age ripens the mind, hence making a person more creative and opens new avenues of opportunities in later life. This action of rejecting a notion of an age limit to be considered an eligible for a certain job, gives hope among those who don't get opportunities in their earlier life because of their poor economic condition or any other misfortune. For instance, a friend of mine was not able to get a job in a reputed institution just because of an exceeding age limit, though he was an ambitious and legit enough for the job. Therefore, it is discouraging for people if they are refraining from jobs just because of their age. In conclusion, overall it is a positive development to consider age restriction as an illegal act in most of the jobs. This will encourage all kinds of people to remain constantly active and take part in the country's progress with full zeal and zest. It would give them an ample amount of time to use their potentials.