In some countries it is illegal for employers to reject job applications on the basis of age criteria Is it a positive or negative development

In some nations, age discrimination is a illicit doing when shortlisiting applicants for a specific job role. However, I' m my opinion this law enforcement is negatively impact on employers when considering their prospets. First of all, when referring to jobs which involve lot of physical work such as Labourar, cleaners or machanics. Those jobs need more physical strength to perform the job funcitons where employers tend to chose young people to get the job done rather than selecting old people. It is evident that employers will be more benifted from jeveniles which will help them to achieve project time lines with the expided work. One hand older people are slow and on the others hand organisations have to recurit more staff to tally young people working capacity which will increase annual budgetary requirement for wages. Second of all, when an organization running a recruitment they will always look how long employee will stay with the company. Because selecting a suitable candidate for a vacancy is not an easy task. It takes lot of time commitment and has to spend considerble amount of money. Therefore, from the company' s perspective they don' t want someone about to retire or someone in mid carrier who change their job more frequently, due to they will leave the company soon when the time is right. Moreover, for some positions employer has to spend huge time and money to bring an employee to a workble state, by providing lot of training locally as well as overseas and exams and certification and this whole excersize will be fruitless if the candidate leave the company. In conclusion, when considering all the facts above it is very fair to chose suitable applicant for the specified job role and I strongly believe it can consider as a right of the organisation. Hence making unlawful to disqualify an applicant based on their age is a negative development business world.