A new law makes it illegal for employers to reject applications based on age. Do you think it is positive or negative?

People have different perspectives regarding the existence of historical buildings. While it is believed by some people that historical buildings should be demolished, others think that historic buildings should be demolished, others think that these structures should be protected. In my opinion, should be broken down because of having no usability and high maintenance costs. On the one hand, some people contemplate that the government should take steps to destruct all the historical structures, and I agree. The worth mentioning cause is that more lands will be free that can be used to build houses and industries. In other words, people will get more space for their livelihood. Therefore, a country’s living standard as well as economic condition will rise. For example, the per head income of Madhupur village of Bangladesh has been increased by 20% when the government builds a factory by knocking down a 100 years temple. Another plausible reason is that the maintenance cost of historical buildings is higher than the return of these structures. For instance, the government of India has to pay $20, 000 annually for preserving the old buildings, whereas the return is only $10, 000. Thus, it is not financially viable. On the other hand, people say that the legislative authority should preserve and restore all historical spots. They think that these buildings represent a country’s culture and tradition, which is unique. If it cannot be protected, a country will lose its heritage and uniqueness. For instance, after the destruction of the ‘Bima Tower’ in Comilla, no people go there now and new generations do not know the history of that tower. Another cause is to attract tourists from around the world. This helps to flourish the economy and to arrange local job opportunities. In conclusion, although people have various pint of views about the preservation and restoration of the historic buildings, I think because of the increasing demand for land and the cost of maintenance of these structures, historical buildings should be knocked down.