In some countries, it is common for women to participate in the workforce when their children are young. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The number of women is increasing to enter as workforce in all the fields. Nowadays it is common for all women to participate in the workforce. However, there are both pros and cons for working women. In this essay, I will discuss some of the advantages of women participate in the workforce and some of the challenges to be overcome. To begin by looking at the advantages of working women. One of the main positives of having working women in the family will increase the income of their family. In the present day situation in any family, both man and woman have to earn in order to meet their expenditures, savings for the future and to live a king size life. Secondly, parents can afford for their children's studies without any financial burdens. Let us take an example of my village where men only are working. As a result of this, they cannot afford for children to make study in schools where international standards are maintained. In addition to this, a working woman who handles a lot of issues in the work place can be able to handle any situation that occurs to disturb their family life. Turning to the other side of the argument, if a woman fails to look over their children's behaviour is a major problem. The mother is the first teacher of any child. If she fails to build the career of the child will have an adverse effect on the family and society too. Another issue is that work tensions may increase the gap between mother and child's relation. Due to the tensions in the office they most likely to take a rest instead of spending time with their children. All things considered, the working women have to balance their family and office to lead a happy life and to give the best to their children. Personally, I believe the benefits in terms of children's future outweigh any negative.