In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Decentralization has become one of the most talked about terms in the last few decades. To ensure rationalized distribution of resources, many governments are uplifting the industries to locate their workplaces out of mainstream cities. This essay will focus on the factors how the benefits exceed the drawbacks due to this relocation of businesses. Many state authorities are asking their large and medium scale factories to shift their business operation from central cities to the outskirt parts of the country. The reasons behind this action are manifold; population explosion in a certain zone, the traffic jam and excessive pressure on accommodation and educational institutes in the major areas are only a few to be named. However, citizens may face delays delivery of any essential goods because of such decision taken by the governments. For example, Shanghai authority, which has successfully implemented the decentralization of industries, reports that the local people sometimes receive leather goods and chemicals at a slowed down phase as those industries have been transferred to suburb areas rather than in major industrialized parts of the town. Although there are a few negative aspects of shifting the large businesses in the decentralized sections of the country, people can definitely enjoy the positive sides to a greater aspect. The biggest cities do not have to be burdened with unusual population loads and its resulting impact on traffic and transport system, environmental pollution and housing crisis. When a whole nation is heavily dependent upon one single metropolis, the related modern life amenities stumble upon there due to irrational distribution of resources. To illustrate, Oxford University has recently published a report showing that Delhi's air pollution has dropped by 5% and the success has been attributed to moving of medium and large scale industrialization from there. To conclude, shifting business operation from the large municipalities to the less renowned remote areas has been in action for quite a long time. This step is bringing about lots of blessings in urban life and its disadvantages are clearly too few to consider.