Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television for children.

Throughout last decades, the TV has been extended a channel list through the cable television, thereby with years have been added more channels for children, which provided a show throughout all day. That has attracted a majority of children, and as a result, has led to watch more hours such channels. Nevertheless, this activity has not only a positive influence on a part of education and safe pastime, but also drawbacks on part of the health troubles and content. Firstly, the TV for children attracts a majority of parents because provide many shows for the education, and allow attracting children to stay at a home that leads to the safe pastime. For example, the popular cartoon "Dora the Explorer" is teaching of many skills such as the rules of conduct and math. Likewise, a criminal level in many megalopolises is high, thereby as more children stay at home as safer are their life. Thus, watching the TV in a particular situation is useful and provide a benefit for children and parents. Nonetheless, viewing the TV has many drawbacks in a part of the health problems and content. For instance, this activity assumes the sedentary style of life that leads occasionally for different diseases. Moreover, content of many cartoons not always for a child that leads to controversial results such as learning rude words or bad behaviour. Likewise, presently, all channels have much the advertisement that occasionally has a content for adult. Consequently, watching the TV should strictly control and channels should adjust a show separating it on groups for a different age. To conclude, today, television for children has many of disadvantage that accompanies a profit. Therefore, if increase the control under content and the hours that spend watching the TV channels, probably then advantages will outweigh disadvantages.