In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Although the major crime rates are falling in many countries, people feel unsafe than ever before. The main cause of this problem is technological advancement. And the most viable solution to this problem is to educate people through an awareness campaign. The principal cause of this predicament is the advancement of technology. These days, People are being bombarded with a lot of news they do not want to see as compared to the past where people did not get every report of murder or other serious crime happens in their vicinity. Now, People are getting the news as fast as it happened. And due to these news people are feeling unsafe than ever before. For example, a survey of The University of Regina found that the ratio of people who feel unsafe has increased by 30% in the last 20years. The most feasible solution to this problem is that the governments should educate their people by launching awareness programs in the media and in the schools that how the rate of crimes are going down. And People need to be told that they do not need to brood about by showing them how the governments are working on to reduce such crimes even further. For instance, the government of Vietnam carried out the same suggestion 2years before and it helped them a lot in making the situation better in Vietnam. In conclusion, although the types of news people are getting these days make them feel unsafe, it is the responsibility of the state that they should make their people understand how the situation improving from the past.