In some countries, children under 16 are not allowed to leave school by law and get full-time work. Is this a good or bad thing?

Most countries legislate laws to prohibit students under 16 from entering the workplace. Though some people might argue doing part-time jobs during holidays or vacations can bring forward students' exposure to the real world. However, from my perspective, it would induce two salient problems as the present essay shows. Firstly, restricting students from leaving school for work could compel them to focus on their studies. Adolescence is a crucial phase in life for people of the ages can acquire new knowledge quickly and effectively. It is undesirable to allow students to escape from academic fields and fundamental knowledge which they will need in their future lives. Thus, the most significant part of teenagers' lives should be study as it helps them polish their abilities for their respective future career. Otherwise, they are not capable of carrying out more challenging tasks and also lack the competencies of management positions. Another disadvantage pertains to the safety issues. Child labours are often too young and naive to safety issues. Worse yet, they are much more likely to suffer workplace inequality or get exploited by their employers. For instance, teenagers are physically immature, so they are probably inferior to adults in terms of stamina. When they do physical works, they may have higher risks of getting injured. Moreover, most juveniles are short of legal knowledge, so they cannot file a lawsuit against their companies once their rights such as employee benefits and insurance are infringed. In a nutshell, lifting bans on child labours can raise serious issues, including a lack of specialised abilities and concern with children's safety. Thus, I support that all children should finish compulsory education. Afterwards, they will have professional skills and maturity to handle different job positions.