In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. with this opinion? v. 105

Fast food joints had a massive expansion in recent years. As a result, in a few nations, a huge amount of humans has encountered physical fitness issues by consuming more of this. Should higher authorities levy more taxes on such types of eating items? I completely disagree that governments should tax this kind of eatables. The below paragraphs will discuss how it will impact only a certain income group and then, it will discuss other alternative to reduce intake of this eating stuff. To begin with, increasing tariffs will not affect individuals who belong to the upper class and can afford such edible items. Although, a difference might be seen in lower and middle class people who consume junk food. That means increasing the tax on such food will have only a marginal effect on its consumption. For example, the average income category of people might not take their families to fast food restaurants. On the other hand, the government should think of creating awareness about the ill-effects of such kind of food. If people are educated about the harmful effects of consuming this variety of food frequently, there is a bright possibility of them adopting a healthier lifestyle. For instance, many individuals follow what is shown in advertisements and broadcasting videos of fitness problems caused by eating fast food will surely direct them towards a balanced diet. To conclude, government increasing taxes on junk food will affect only a selected group of individuals. While, raising awareness of health concerns, will keep a lasting impression on an individual’s mind.