In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kid of food. with this opinion?

Nowadays people develop health problems which are sometimes triggered by consuming large proportions of junk foodstuff. To solve this problem, it is proposed that ministry impose the rising taxes. However, I do not totally agree with the statement. It is true that junk food can really make people unhealthy. Obesity, diabetes is the ailments which take their sources from this kind of snack. Nevertheless, taxes cannot make the process refine. Because it will only force poor and middle class of the society pay more. Consequently, they will find something as an alternative at a lower price to consume on a daily basis, which will possibly exacerbate their conditions. Fortunately, apart from increasing the taxes, there are other principles to apply in order to elevate the rate of sufferers. Firstly, people need to be educated about the constituent ingredients of the meal. To achieve it, regime can start campaigning for a healthy diet, healthy eating habits. It seems if people avoid products which contain excessive level of oil, sugar, flour, they will be healthy eater. Additionally, if products are illegal or their expiry date no longer available, later the state can ban these products. As these are more life threatening, prohibition in a bid to prevent the future negative circumstances will be helpful. To sum up, snack can still hold its place as a highly debatable matter in regards its connection with the health inconvenience. Nonetheless, the way out to save the life of the population is not the increasing the taxes. Instead of it, authorities should advertise health eating, and ban products which are inimical to people’s energy.