In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. with this opinion?

One of the negative consequences of having a lot of fast food is health problems which are happening to people in many different countries and It is believed that in order to solve this problem, governments should increase the tax on fast food to discourage people. This is although true to a certain extent, I believe that there are some better solutions that governments can use instead. When people are rushing to get to their workplaces, they have limited time to eat breakfast or lunch so having fast food is considered to be the simplest way for this situation. Health problems are likely to occur with people who eat too much fast food and nowadays those people are facing many different diseases such as, overweight, and a high-sugary blood problem which can affect their work performances and studies. First solution, governments should set up an organization that surveys about fast food’s main consumers, then governments should do the campaign to encourage this group of people to eat more clean food by providing some healthy lifestyle clubs, advisors or shops in different areas to give people suggestions and encourage people to take care of their body. Second, governments should improve the educational system for younger generations. They should add the drawbacks of having unhealthy food such as fast food in the lesson and school teachers should teach the students aware of health problems and seriously raise awareness regarding how dangerous having too much fast food can be. The students should know some of the fast-food ingredients and how each and every kind of that can create negative impacts on their body. In conclusion, I somewhat agree with this statement, although I believe that eating so much fast food will lead to health problems but there are some more useful measures that governments can use as a remedy to it than just increasing fast-food tax which are doing clean food campaigns, and educating young people to realize the negative effects of eating unhealthy food