In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Some people believe earning big wages is beneficious for a country, others, however, think that salaries should be controlled and limited by the state. In this essay both views will be discussed and I will explain why I think high salaries should be allowed and promoted by the governments. HIgh salaries increase people possibilities to buy expensive goods or services and, consequently, benefit the economy of the country. Most multimillionaires, for example, have more than one car or house, and even change them quite often, improving the market of these goods. Having more money also improves life quality, in this manner, it secures better food, clothes, houses, health, and consequently happiness. Moreover, happy people suffer from less diseases, live longer and do better at work, which finally becomes a noticeable advantage for any country. On the other hand, some people argue that governments should control salaries and limit how much workers earn to reduce the differences between the extreme poverty and those who are very wealthy. In Argentina, for example, there are laws that ensure all employees have equal wages bringing more even distribution of wealth. Another positive point of this measure is that there will allow the state to spend more money on public funding, such as public schools and health institutions. In conclusion, whereas many think that the state should ensure more equality to citizens, in my opinion, higher wages improve not only people's quality of living, but also the economy of the country. Therefore governments should allow and promote greater salaries for workers.