In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

In the modern world, many people are willing to be isolated from the noise pollution. In this regard, the majority of the urban population are not keen to purchase a property which is located near the bus stations, train services and highways. Accordingly, the authorities are willing to subsidise the companies which are aimed at the solution of this problem. On the one hand, it is true that the main cause of this issue is an urban plan, as many city objects are not well-planned. As a result, cities and towns are suffering from the unwanted noises which are produced by the transports and constructions. Furthermore, there is no any agreement between the government and businessmen. Consequently, the owners build their properties wherever they want. To illustrate, many big cities in the developed countries, which are built by the private companies, have a special protection system from noise and sound. In addition, such kind of system is very efficient for the office workers, as they can concentrate on their duties while they work in the buildings. On the other hand, it is clear that there are many viable options for these issues. The first solution is reducing the amount of private cars. If there are a limited number of vehicles, the high volume of traffic will be reduced. The second option is encouraging town dwellers to use the public transportation and improving their condition, as many people are not keen to use such kind of bus and train because they are willing to get the point of destination with convenience and comfort. The final option is to motivate the people to commute the work from suburban areas, as because of overcrowding the noise pollution is caused. In addition, such kind of method is very useful for the other infrastructure problems. In conclusion, although many people reckon to think that the high volume of traffic is mainly caused by the cars and buses, others feel that the urban plan and construction can also be a challenge for the government, as because of these facilities many people are suffering from the pollution of turbulence and sound. In addition, motivation the city dwellers live in the rural areas can be the solution too.