In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Several parts of the United States are experiencing a complete ban on activities for people of your age, which follows the restriction on any sorts of movements out on the streets, in a specific time frame. Since the restriction only applies at night time, I believe, this is a positive step carried out for the safety and protection of underage people. First of all, children are more vulnerable at night times than in day hours. Many cases have been reported in the past few months about the missing children in several localities which was later classified as abductions happened to children left unaccompanied at nights. In some cases, teenagers were ever found involved in drug abuse. For example, there is the recent case of a 12 year boy who lost his life due to an excessive use of drugs which he acquired from a local drug dealer in his neighbourhood. The story remained highlighted by the media, for a month or so, until the drug dealer was arrested and trialled by the state. In addition, the curfew can also be seen as an opportunity to adopt a healthy lifestyle for youth. It will enforce them to sleep early at night and wake up with the sun as it rises. This way they can have all day at their disposal, they can attend school while having enough time for play. Moreover, this ban is not too strict at all, but offers relaxation to go out in case of need or emergency with an adult accompanying a minor. Learning from trends and experiences we have seen that whenever there is a negligence from guardians, the evil struck with tragedies either in the form of child victimization or in a shape of poor lifestyle. In my opinion, this ban should be imposed, not only in some parts, but all over US; considering the fact that children are the true future of this country and has to be protected and mentored properly by any means.