In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion on this?

Teenage is the most crucial period of an individual's life, regardless of gender and sometimes it becomes necessary to keep the children under certain boundaries. It is heard that a curfew has been imposed over the teens preventing them to go out alone after a specific time at night unless an adult is with them. In my opinion, this sort of strictness is essential for the well-being and the future of the kids, but it should be up to a certain extent. Firstly, the crime rate has been increasing day by day all over the world and these activities elevate after dark. For instance, the smuggling of weapons and drugs is being done during the dark hours to avoid security checks. Secondly, the minds of the teenagers have not been matured to understand and cope up with the threatening situations. Moreover, the children at these ages are less able to distinguish between the right and wrong person due to which they could be easily trapped by criminals. Thus, it is becoming critical for the authorities to enforce such rules to ensure the safety of youngsters. On the other side, it is also true that sometimes these roads can move in opposite directions depending upon situations. In spite of saving the kids, these could do more harm to them, therefore, they should be implemented with caution. For example, kids with aggressive minds can take these restrictions in the wrong way and become more offensive. Consequently, these lockouts can be imposed by taking their parents into confidence so that they would make their kids comprehend the situation. Finally, it can be said that this banning of solo movement of teens at night at certain periods in the US is imposed to keep them safe. I believe that these restrictions are significant for the security of the youngsters in risky areas, however these should be in limitations. The last thing is that parents should help them with the understanding that these things are for their benefit only.