The increase use of air transport to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season is a positive development.

With the growth of aviation, many countries use this mode of transport to export fruit and vegetables to places where they are not in season or cannot be grown. I agree that this a positive development, and in this essay, I will support and explain this view. There are several reasons which show this is a positive development. Firstly, nowadays, people from many countries are able to enjoy a variety of foods which are not available in their region. For example, few countries import onions as they do not have suitable environment that is required for it to be grown. Additionally, local farmers are able to sell their product to far away from their native country and thus make more profit and have a higher standard of living. Transporting goods by air also help the economy of countries as they sell their products at a substantial price. Another reason can be that people do not have to worry about the food being fresh or healthy. This is because air transport takes up considerably less amount of time than any other mode of transport and therefore no chance of degradation of fruits and vegetables. For instance, the duration of flight time between China and London is only 7 hours, which is extremely low. In contrast, if any, other mode of transportation is used such as by road or sea, it would take a considerable amount of time and there is a possibility that vegetables or fruits being rotten. In conclusion, it is becoming increasingly common to export or import goods by air. I fully agree with the view that exporting vegetables or fruits to a place where it is not available is surely a positive development.