In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion on this?

Teenagers need to be with some adult person in order to go out of their homes at night, because some of the states in the US have placed a ban preventing them to leave their house alone. Whether this regulation is appropriate or not? This essay will look into possible outcomes and how they can be avoided. Nowadays, many parents and the government fears that when a child hits the age of adolescence, they are exposed to drugs and crime. In a country like the USA, most of the criminal activities and drug selling happen at night. On the other side, teenage children are going through a phase where they like to do adventurous things without understanding the consequences. Hence, it is easier for criminals to draw teenagers into drug usage, which in future they may be addicted to, and unlawful activities. This has led some authorities to impose a night curfew, expecting to curb these growing problems. However, in my opinion, there are other ways to deal with this issue. I believe that rather than forcing the teenagers to refrain from going out, it is important to educate them about the right things to do and avoid the wrongdoings. Because restricting them forcefully without providing proper knowledge may result in an offensive behavior. In order to deal with this, it is the responsibility of the parents, society and the government to teach them the aftermath of involving in crime or drug addiction. Extra classes in this regard may be conducted in schools and should be made compulsory for an adolescent. To conclude, I strongly believe that properly educating teenage children is a better way to deal with criminal offences as compared to putting them under restriction of a curfew.