In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits. What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success?

These days, people have different views about the relationship between equality and personal success. It is believed that individuals' achievement can be better realized in an egalitarian society, but others think that individuals' achievement depends on personal merits. In my opinion, I entirely agree that equal society will help people gain more success. On the one hand, in egalitarian societies, people will have the same chances to access to education, which is one of the most important keys that leads people to success. Today’s compulsory education ensures that everyone, whether poor or rich, has opportunities to attend class; therefore, it allows individuals to achieve more. Specifically, while the children or young adults from wealthy families can have better preparation and condition during schooling time, the other poor people can also be provided free studying programs as well as affordable higher education. This makes sure that everyone has the same opportunities of having success. On the other hand, if people think they are living in an equal society, they will have more motivation to work hard and try their best. In employment, instead of worrying about discrimination, they will concentrate on work to excellently finish their tasks. For example, almost normal employees frequently afraid of competing with people whose family’s members already have a high position in society because this helps them winning promotion more easily. It can be seen that if equality always appears in various aspects of life, people will tend to try their best to achieve their goals; thereby, their abilities will also be fairly recognized. In conclusion, with all things considered, people can achieve more in egalitarian societies. From my perspective, this brings about many benefits to our communities.