In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or mall to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

The pace of change in most countries of shopping areas is quick. It is obvious to see that a significant number of shop-mall increase every year, while the small shops have closed. Better quality and a large variety of products is the main fact why customers choose a shopping center. On the one hand, some people agree that more comfortable for them to go shopping in a big shop-center. Due to the fact, the huge range of products is presented here. As a result, helping save money and choose the best things for every shopper. Moreover, such places should help in development by decreasing unemployment. For instance, the last researches illustrate that more customers use for buying food and other things in a large center mainly every year. On the other hand, opening small shops allow having own business for a big part of people. A significant percentage of tiny shops sell local products from farmers or manufacturers. As a consequence of this, the economy develops as every one of these businesses pays tax and present new brands in the marketing areas. For example, a tiny proportion of people keep saying that locals shops more useful, because the shoppers sometimes not have time to go to a large center after work to buy food for diner, as a result, they go to by buying food in shops that nearly with their home. In conclusion, some people argue that the number of shop-mall demonstrate development in the city, while the tiny part of people believe that closing shops have some part of the disadvantages. According to the fact of decreasing unemployment and the opportunity to buy the hight quality products, I guess, the popularity of this kind of shops will grow.