Culture is the same around the world. Discuss the reasons and shed some light on whether it is a positive or negative trend and give your opinion.

The world is a lively picture painted by brushworks of indigenous traditions and customs, which contribute to the diversity and beauty of life. However, some people opine when it comes to cultural aspects, there is no difference between countries and countries. From my personal perspective, this perception can engender both pros and cons to the advancement of humankind. In the first place, one rationale behind this viewpoint can possibly be globalization. As this process is now permeating a number of nations, it paves the way for different cultures to intertwine and affect each other. Against this backdrop, however, it is indeed practiced mindsets, behavioural patterns or arts in influential countries that take the dominance over native ones, and the denouement is for the indigenous cultures to fall into oblivion. Another possible reason is the natural tendency of human to orient themselves towards the general trends. Specifically, many people hold a belief that they are likely to lag behind the times and become outdated should they be ignorant of the current tendencies. Therefore, it is a requisite for them to keep abreast of the times and follow the common. On a fair note, people can reap dividend from this trend. Because there is every possibility that a culture or a set of action gains popularity owing to its advancement, efficiency or aesthetic values, uniformity can result in a more comprehensive mindset, bolstered productivity or beauty standards, leading to a more civilized world. For instance, feminist movements are fostered around the world, rights and privileges that women deserve have been successfully reclaimed, and gender equality is then enhanced as an ensuing result. On the contrary, this cultural assimilation will trigger the losses of many native customs and traditions. As previously explained, globalization facilitates influential practices to overshadow local cultural distinct, while simultaneously, the young generation is disposed to jump on the bandwagon and neglect their own roots. Consequently, the significance of native distinct is downplayed to a substantial extent, and they run the risk of becoming extinct. For example, in Vietnam, the country's traditional music genre has been unfortunately pushed to the brink of disappearance due to the overwhelming impact of K- pop and English music. It is only one of the various instances that demonstrate the devastating effect that this process can impose on the cultural diversity. In conclusion, cultural assimilation can be both beneficial and destructive to the global development. Personally, I think that the responsibility are entrusted to the people themselves to utilize this trend's upsides and avert its downsides.