In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Now a day, People refer to going for shopping in malls rather than a small local shop. In shopping malls, several options are available instead of local shop. I personally believe that the trend of shopping malls is a quite positive development of the nation and harmful effect of the local shop. On the one hand, In large shopping mall different kinds of product available for example: clothes, makeup, groceries, children's toys and food and beverages as well as with cinema, play zone area and food court facilities can be also accessible. At festival time the malls promote discounts offer, free concert tickets or gifts to attract costumers so they can visit the shopping centres frequently. Secondly people feel comfortable, safe and secure even the payment are numerous through Cash, credit card and debit card. Large malls provide free parking facilities. Moreover, by shopping these place, a person can save his precious time. On the other hand, Small shops give goods with reasonable price and we easily get one stuff for the small shop. These small shops are the sources of income for their family. Many local shop are closed due to people denied to visit there. It may have an adverse effect on local shops like lack of fund to support their family, affect to their children's education and basic requirement on a daily basis. To sum up, In my opinion big shopping malls are benefits for modern society and country because they are paying handsomely taxes that good for the nation.