In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

Traffic and pollution growth has been discussed for a long time, and one of the solutions presented is elevating the petrol price. But can it solve those problems for a long-term? This essay disagrees with the purpose commented before and shows other clean options like electronic cars to solve the pollution matters and how using bicycles could be good for traffic and health overall. To provide a better environment and breathing conditions in urban areas, electronic cars have been developing and improving to serve the population. The fact that they don't need gas to work makes them accessible to all social layers for its economy and efficiency. Besides, evaluations of European scientists have proved that the use of electronic cars prevents the emission of three tons of pollutants into the atmosphere. Another clean solution, but this time for traffic issues, is the use of bicycles. Many countries with a high level of population, like Japan, have adopted bicycles as transportation to avoid long hours in the traffic, that can lead them to stress. The companies which employees have experienced this new style of life notice the benefits in their good behaviour as a team and the downward in absence at work. To conclude, clean options like electronic cars and bicycles are alternatives to improve our way to commute in urban áreas, aiming better quality of life, instead of raising the petrol price. Better life consists in solving the traffic and pollution matters by helping the environment and delivering health to its residents.