In recent years many governments has brought in laws to ban smoking in public places, such as bars, restaurants and offices. with banning smoking in public places?

It is undeniable that smoking is injuries to health and many countries has passed laws against smoking in public areas due to its ill effects. I totally agree with this move by the government because of public safety, bad impression of youth and health effect on non-smokers. To begin with, undoubtedly smoking has consequences on the smoker's well-being, but I believe it has side effect on non-smokers as well. If people smoke in public area, it causes discomfort for people who do not smoke. Moreover, It causes various fitness issues such as headache as well. To illustrate with an example, a recent study by The Harvard University shows that majority of non-smokers have various breathing problem if they stay among smokers. Secondly, smoking can cause various public safety issues. People who smoke throw the burning bud of cigarettes in public place which can cause fires. For instance, last year there was a fire incident in Mumbai caused by burning cigar bud which causes 17 casualties. Another essential point is that it gives a very bad impression on youth. Children saw people smoking in public areas and thinks it's cool to be a smoker and try to follow them. For example, people follow film actors and when the children saw their ideal smoking in a movie, they start smoking as well, which actually is a bad habit. To conclude, there is no doubt that smoking is bad for health and this essay shows how it is dangerous to public safety and its ill effect on non-smokers along with its's bad impression on youth. In recent years, governments have passed many laws against smoking and this essay support this law.