In recent years, many governments have brought in laws to ban smoking in public places, such as bars, restaurants and offices. with banning smoking in public places?

Recently, I read an article about prohibition of smoking in shared locations in some countries. In the article, some doctors state that it is a positive step for society. However, some merchandisers disagree and think that governments should not restrict smokers. In this essay, I will consider both points of view and support this anti-smoking campaign. Let us start with reasons why some doctors propagate that there should be limitation on smoking in public areas. The first cause is that it usually protects other members from passive smoking. Authorities should restrict the number of smoking-permitted places, because many people, who have never smoked, but have frequently stayed near smokers, address to hospitals with nicotine-related diseases such as asthma and cancer. Another reason is that it generally prevents children from copying smoking habits. A great deal of young people fall victims of smoking, since, in the desire to look grownups, they imitate adults with lighted cigarettes in the mouth, who they are likely to spot in shared places. Therefore, after analyzing these factors, it is reasonable to ban smoking in shared locations. Nevertheless, some merchandisers advocate that it is wrong to restrict smokers in places. They justify their opinion with the following arguments. Firstly, it can negatively affect the sales of tobacco. Plenty of smokers have quitted smoking, since this restriction was first introduced, which has also resulted in the bankrupcy of many cigarette manufacturers as well as the decrease in tax payments to the government. Secondly, it is unfair to limit the rights of smokers. Smokers should be allowed to smoke anywhere, as like any other member of community, they have are entitled by the constitution to smoke anywhere, and any attempts to put restrictions on their rights should be seen as violation of the constitutional primacy. As a result, after taking into account these arguments, it is irrational to forbid smoking in public areas. In conclusion, although some merchandisers believe that officials should allow smoking anywhere, I think that they should keep this decision active for a long time in order to preserve the health of nation.