In recent years, genetic engineering has developed a lot for humans, animals, and plants. Some people believe these developments are necessary, while others regard them as dangerous and advocate a return to more traditional methods.

With increasing the popularity of violent flicks and video games, some have expressed major concerns over their effects on society. While some argue that they are innocent entertainment and relaxation aid, others feel that they should be prohibited for their unfavourable influence. In my opinion, I support the latter view because of their effect on the attitude of people. To begin with, the audience who is opting for gruesome scenarios of flicks to help unwind. From a psychological standpoint, they regarded them as a peaceful way to escape unscathed from daily stress and to cope with their emotions. In a robust study, which was published by Cambridge University, they found aggressive-film fanatics claim that they choose it because it distracts their minds from thinking over problems. As the reasoning shows, not only would they release feelings, but also they enjoy themselves. Conversely, the ubiquitous violent entertainment holds devastating adverse repercussions. Firstly, extended exposure could desensitize public’s reactions towards atrocities. By time, the more the audience is exposed to gory images, the little sympathy they would express. On top of that, violent scenes can strengthen the aggressive behaviour as it can be seen through myriads of media. For instance, many offenders recently are mimicking first-person shooter games in their crimes. Therefore, although there is no direct evidence to correlate these forms of games and films with crime, their consequence could not be ignored. In conclusion, after demonstrating the effect of aggressive shows and games on facilitating the hostility among people, it is clear that it should be supported for the greater good of society’s members. It is suggested to legislate the circulation of these materials.