In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tution fees not all students can afford them so some people think that University education should be free for everyone.

Some people think that university education becomes costlier and another set of people argues that expensive tuition fees are required for better education. There are positive and negative sides in both of these arguments. Let us discuss both of these views in detail with explanations. On one Side, University education is very expensive because of the costs associated with the education which includes but not limited to, research, maintenance costs, salaries of staff and much more. In the recent years, there has been an exponential increase in the study costs as a result of inflation. For instance, as per the study of University of Oxford, from 1980 - 2020 there is a multifold increase in fees of the Universities. The main reason is to provide better education to the youngsters. In spite of the hike in fees, Universities are providing scholarships for the meritorious students. This is a considerable saving factor for the students enrolling in Universities. Free education On the other side, increase in fees has a detrimental effect on the poor students. Students from the bottom line of the society are facing hardships as financial assistance is limited and mostly they are based on talent basis. Even though, the government is taking many measures to support the students, they are not sufficient to increase the enrolment of students from poorer communities. By considering the both sides, my view is to encourage more students in universities by charging them with less fees, providing support like grants, scholarships etc. If these measures are taken correctly, then the university education will reach out to all the sections in the society.