Government investment in the art, such as music and theatre, is waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead.

There is no doubt that a government should spend it's resources frugally and wisely in different areas. Therefore, it has been suggested by a number of individuals that the investment of an authority should be spent to the betterment of public services rather than squandering money in entertainment purposes. However, I do not accord with the statement and in this essay, I will highlight my opinion with pertinent examples. First and foremost, putting money in a diverse portfolio can make any country's economy stronger than before. This means that an art industry may support the government in the future to generate a steady income flow with more revenues. For example, many US-based renowned music and movie companies and many esteemed artists and actors contribute a decent percentage in the GDP growth of US by putting taxes. As a consequence, the economy might not have to rely on a single contribution from a specific sector. Another advantage is that these creative spaces would divert a number of people to alter their profession. That is to say, as a wave of new professions and skills can be created along with a new field like art, the pressure on the government would be lessened. For instance, there are a growing number of South Asian fresh graduates who do not find any satisfactory work in the creative field due to the absence of artistic companies. Furthermore, many families crave for good music, movies, and theatre performances for the only mean of recreation in their lives. To sum up, a government budget in the art would not only bolster their economy by creating a new source of earning, but also unveil a new line of work for the unemployed population, despite the significance of better public service. In my opinion, a government should keep creating more avenues for a better investment.