In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. What are advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

Nowadays, we can see tons of private vehicles which have been used in order to get to the workplace, university, and other destinations. Furthermore, we are aware of using too much gas or other types of fuels can brutally hurt the environment. So, politicians tend to legislate laws to reduce the wide usage of cars like increasing on the tax fee of individual cars. Decreasing the usage of cars, mainly leads to a fallen rate of pollution. Also, it makes two terrific sources of saving money, which is taxes that will be taken from the owners. Moreover, the need of spending money on controlling the pollution will be decreased drastically. So, governments can invest these huge amounts of income on extending the public transportation systems which are its benefit is not only for the people who do not have cars, but also whole society is the beneficiary since everyone can get wherever they want in the least time and without out the stress of driving due to there is no traffic for public transportation like subways. Furthermore, the main advantage is helping the Earth and the environment which is a great attempt to maintain the green world. Absolutely, every rose has its thorns. By increasing the levy, it would be a concern about the quality of people’s life. So, if a government would like to enforce a law, it should be aware of the poverty that it can make because a rich group of a society will pay the price. Even though, it has a sharp rising rate. However, in this situation others cannot afford it and the social gap will be considerable. In addition, this economic crisis often deteriorates into social unrest. So rising rate should be based on a wise intelligent. For instance, expense should be more for people who whether owning luxury cars or more than one car. All in one, all attends to developing the public transportation should be appreciated through pollution, which is a worldwide danger over decades. Also, to decrease the traffic jam regard to saving precious time of humankind.