With Growing of traffic problems and air pollution should price of petrol be increased.

The modern eon has definitely contributed in increasing poor air quality index due to numerous reasons and continuously growing number of vehicles and the trend is certainly a main cause of released pollutants. Whether hike in petrol cost will help in containing the menace of overcrowding on roads? In my opinion, such decision instead of providing a solution, it will give birth to multiple other problems. Whenever, it comes to deteriorating quality of air, we need to understand one thing that is, controlled gas price by government will not be effective to curb the menace of pollution as the fuel is the necessity for transportation and increased price will lead to expensive transport and which finally will result in increased price of all the other basic requirements for example all food items like milk, vegetables or even grain. Hence, the chances are that even daily ration will go out of reach of common population and a state of anarchy may develop. Thus, it is suggestible that authorities must create or promote alternative ways to counter this problem for illustration car pool. In addition to above an efficient public conveyance must be structured on basis to meet the requirements of expected condition of coming twenty years, forexample, local metros must have better network to be approachable and cheap for users. Further people and especially school students must be given awareness about the advantages of using public transport to and to save the planet. Moreover, everyone must be educated about the critical situation of the environment and possible solutions to create a better earth. Apart from that government must provide subsidies for using electronic cars for better number of clean emission vessels on roads. In a nutshell, it could be said that only higher costs of the gas will not help with upgrading ratio of the polluting vehicles on the roads and creating congestion and the state must act prudently and must come with a pragmatic approach to tackle the problem of traffic and pollution.