In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation.

In current years, traffic problems day by day is getting worse. Following this, it causes many different problems such as air pollution and accidents. And in order to tackle these problems, governments would tax secluded car proprietors heavily and spent the money to ameliorate public transportation. Nevertheless, it has both sides: pros and cons. The way I see it is that imposing high taxes to the private car owners is profitable for everyone. Looking first at the beneficial side of paying taxes to governments to improve the public transportation is that: increasing taxes which car owners must pay would have positive consequences for everyone. Fewer people will buy cars and this result leads to drop the number of private cars on the roads. Also, it can help dwindling of accidents on the road. Many young people who drive a car between the ages of 16 and 20 could use a public transport instead of using their own transport. However, fewer cars could lead to less noise and air pollution. Places would become cleaner, pure and safer. Also, people can walk and do cycling instead of driving cars and it will be helpful for their health and it would be cheaper as well. However, many people will oppose and might complain if such a decision is introduced by the government. There are many people who prefer a car because it is faster, more reliable and convenient. Also, there are people who escape the overcrowded places due to hygienic reasons. Using public transport can lead to the extending of infections, viruses and bacteria. That is why people who use their private cars only would be at a disadvantage because they will be obligated to pay higher taxes but unable to benefit from the improvements of the public transport. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the concept of increasing the taxes for car owners. The advantages outweigh the disadvantages of such a solution. In my opinion, fumes are extremely harmful to small children, pregnant women and old people. The government should protect vulnerable members of society and increase safety in urban areas by decreasing the number of cars.