In my countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building.

The legislation of some nations bans smoking in public areas, which forces smokers to go outdoors to consume cigarettes. From my perspective, the laws are correct since they equally benefit the consumers and society. Having cigarettes banned in public surrounds improves the population's general health since it reduces passive smoking. That is because the exposure of the polluted air created by cigarettes can severely damage a non-smoker's lungs For instance, it has been proved that an individual can inhale up to forty-five chemicals when breathing cigarettes smoke. Therefore, banning its consume would result in a cleaner and healthier air. Moreover, it also improves the quality of the environment to visitors as it improves the smell and cleanliness of the place, generally damaged by ashes. Additionally, the laws are beneficial to smokers because it helps to overcome their addiction. The restriction imposed by the legislation builds barriers to keep smoking; consequently, people might be more easily convinced to change their habits. For example, thanks to the launch of laws against public smoking, Brazil had a forty percent reduction in the number of smokers. Furthermore, reducing the public exposure of cigarettes decreases the craving of the drug felt by addicts when they see someone consuming it because this going to be made in private spots. To conclude, I entirely agree that national laws should vanish the use of cigarettes in public environments since it results in a cleaner and healthier environment for the population. Apart from that, it also helps individuals to stop this bad habit.